Track 11: A song from your favorite band

Wakey!Wakey! is a band based out of Brooklyn, NY and is pretty much unheard of.

They also happen to be my favorite. Frontman Michael Grubbs can play the piano like no other and has the ability to simultaneously rip my heart out yet make me feel at ease with each and every note. If that even makes sense.

The band’s first official album was released this past February, after putting out a few EPs in previous years. My fan-girl moment of the year happened when I had the pleasure of interviewing Grubbs shortly after it came out.

With that, I give you “Dance So Good.”

**Bonus track! This song is not available on any album or even on YouTube. Download it here and trust me you won’t be sorry. It’s Wakey!Wakey!’s cover of the Foo Fighters’ “Everlong” and it’s 10 times better than the original.

One thought on “Track 11: A song from your favorite band

Leave a Reply

