Zooey Deschanel & Winnie The Pooh

These are a few of my favorite things!

Check out a sneak preview of Zooey’s song “So Long,” one of many she is contributing to the “Winnie the Pooh” film soundtrack.

“Winnie the Pooh” hits theaters July 15. And, as a then-21-year-old, I will have no problem seeing it at my local cineplex.


“Glee: Vol. 2” on the way

I bet the creators of “Glee” are laughing all the way to the bank.

While the show’s first season hasn’t even wrapped, its second soundtrack is being released on Dec. 8.

I will admit it: I am a total Gleek, faithfully tuning in every Wednesday at 9 p.m. and bopping along to the soundtrack as I walk to class every day.

I’m not the only one–the first disc was released a little over a week ago on Nov. 3 and is currently an iTunes bestseller at number 5 on the albums chart.  All of the songs were available individually before the release of the album, so it’s pretty impressive that it’s selling so well.

In case you’re eager to find out what will be on “Glee: The Music, Vol. 2,” check out the track listing here:

1.  “Proud Mary”

2.  “Endless Love”

3.  “I’ll Stand By You”

4.  “Don’t Stand So Close to Me/Young Girl”

5.  “Crush”

6.  “(You’re) Having My Baby”

7.   “Lean On Me”

8.  “Don’t Make Me Over”

9.  “Imagine”

10.  “True Colors”

11.  “Jump”

12.  “Smile” (Lily Allen cover)

13.  “Smile” (Charlie Chaplin cover)

14.  “And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going”

15.  “Don’t Rain on My Parade”

16.  “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”

17.  “My Life Would Suck Without You”

I, personally, am looking forward to hearing “My Life Would Suck Without You” and “Imagine.” Hopefully the cast will do Kelly Clarkson and John Lennon proud.

While you wait for the second soundtrack, check out two of my favorites from “Glee: The Music, Vol. 1” below.

“Defying Gravity” by Chris Colfer and Lea Michele

“Can’t Fight This Feeling Anymore” by Cory Monteith

Tune in to “Glee” every Wednesday at 9 p.m. on FOX!

‘Time For Miracles’ and time for more Lambert!

“Baby, you know that maybe it’s time for miracles/’Cause I ain’t givin’ up on love/You know that maybe it’s time for miracles…”

I should start by saying that I voted for Adam Lambert more times on American Idol than probably anyone, including his own mother.

Having said that, I am beyond excited that a snippet of his song ‘Time For Miracles’ has been leaked to the Internet!

This track comes from the soundtrack to the film ‘2012,’ and is not Lambert’s first single off of his debut album.  It is, however, a delicious treat to tide over his biggest fan (me) until his album drops.

Take a listen here, and (ye be warned!) prepare for goosebumps…

Pretty magical, huh?

In case you haven’t heard of the film ‘2012,’ it’s basically about the end of the world.  A group of people attempt to counteract the apocalypse predicted by the Mayan calendar for the year 2012.  I can’t give you much more information than that, because the film doesn’t come out until November 13.

More importantly, the soundtrack comes out a few days before on November 10.  You can bet I’ll be purchasing ‘Time for Miracles,’ and probably going to see the movie as well.  It doesn’t look too shabby, and even if the song only plays during the end credits, I think it will be worth my $7.50.

Now remember to mark your calendar with the above dates, but also November 24, as it is the day that Adam’s debut CD is to be released.  The name of his first single has not yet been shared, but check back in the next few weeks to find out!

For now, enjoy the sneak peak video above.

I guess it’s a good thing there’s no play count for YouTube videos, huh?….