Best (and worst) pop culture pumpkins

It seems like a good 90 percent of the population will be dressing up as Lady Gaga or a member of “Jersey Shore” this Halloween.

I myself will be avoiding both trends like the plague, but I might incorporate some pop culture into my celebrations in a different way: with pumpkins.

Pop culture pumpkins are a nice change from the plain ol’ jack-o-lantern and much more creative.

Check out some cool (and not so cool) ones here:

 

Pro: The Death Star from Star Wars

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Con: Death to democracy, a.k.a Sarah Palin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pro: Iron Man!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Con: Wolfman

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pro: Ridiculously talented musicians, R.I.P.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Con: “Musicians” who owe their careers to 12-year-olds ’round the world

Leave a comment